Welding shop - http://shop.aroundtheweld.com

Tig Welder Reviews - TIG





Tig Welder Reviews - Bookshelf


207 pages

How To Weld

Welding - 2008

Thoroughly describes the tools and metals commonly used, proper welding techniques, and types of joints.

Publisher: MotorBooks International

About this book
Thoroughly describes the tools and metals commonly used, proper welding techniques, and types of joints.



16 pages

Basic TIG & MIG Welding (GTAW & GMAW), Instructor's Guide

Creator: Ivan H. Griffin, Charles W. Briggs, Edward M. Roden | Business & Economics - 1984-01-01

Publisher: Delmar Pub


Performance Welding Handbook

Creator: Richard Finch |


TIG Welders Directory

TIG Welder Reviews - Top 10 Best Products 2015 - 2016
Review and compare for 10 best TIG welder on the market. Our recommendations on the most appropriate products for each specific purpose.

Tig Welder Reviews - Inverter Tig Welder - TIG, MIG, Stick ...
Tig Welder Reviews using an Everlast Inverter Tig Welder - Everlast Powertig 250EX. This is part 5 of Inverter Tig welder reviews - inverter tig welders settings.

Chinese Tig Welder Review - Welding Tips and Tricks
Chinese Tig Welder Reviews "Not all Chinese products are junk....although some are!..one Reader has been using Riland Welders with great results "

Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Everlast Power ITig 200 DC ...
Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Everlast Power ITig 200 DC Stick TIG Welder 110v/220v at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews ...

Miller Diversion 180 TIG Welder Review - 4x4Review Off ...
The Review. Aside from tinkering with a TIG welder about 5 years ago, this is by all rights, my first real experience welding with a TIG welder.


ADVANCED PRODUCT FINDER

    Don't see what you're looking for?

Editor's picks

  • Lotos Technology

    LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask

    BISS (Lotos Technology)

    Rating (54 reviews):
    (3.8/5)
    Lotos Technology

    A waste of money and time

    The good: The company honors the warranty, and get one star for that.The bad: It will probably only work as a glorified stick welder.I have done a lot of tig welding of aluminum and cromoly steel on aircrafts using the shop TIG welder. Wanted to have one for private use, and bought this, and here is the story:1. Unit arrived, and only one of the foot pedal connectors would fit (completely wrong connector). The function of the foot pedal became on/off, not continuous. I took the unit to the company, and asked for a pedal compatible with the welder. The technicians insisted this was a feature, not a defect, but I insisted on a pedal that could vary the current, and they found a new box with a pedal with the right connectors. I cringed when I watch them carry the heavy foot pedal around by the thin cord.2. With the new unit, the arc started easily with the HF, and I could do AC TIG with argon. Problem was that when I stopped, I had to turn the whole unit off... 1/5 aircraft welder - See all my reviews This review is from: LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask (Misc.) The good: The company honors the warranty, and get one star for that.The bad: It will probably only work as a glorified stick welder.I have done a lot of tig welding of aluminum and cromoly steel on aircrafts using the shop TIG welder. Wanted to have one for private use, and bought this, and here is the story:1. Unit arrived, and only one of the foot pedal connectors would fit (completely wrong connector). The function of the foot pedal became on/off, not continuous. I took the unit to the company, and asked for a pedal compatible with the welder. The technicians insisted this was a feature, not a defect, but I insisted on a pedal that could vary the current, and they found a new box with a pedal with the right connectors. I cringed when I watch them carry the heavy foot pedal around by the thin cord.2. With the new unit, the arc started easily with the HF, and I could do AC TIG with argon. Problem was that when I stopped, I had to turn the whole unit off... Read more Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , August 19, 2014

    Capable Machine

    Just for credibility's sake, here's a little of my background: I am a welder by profession in a fabrication shop. I normally work with Miller equipment (we have a Synchrowave, Shopmaster, and Dynasty at our shop with Trailblazers as our mobile units). I weld aluminum, stainless, and mild steel most often. The processes I use most often (in order) are MIG, TIG, and Stick. I do a small amount of welding on water pipeline throughout a year. When I saw this machine I was VERY skeptical that it would deliver, but the price was right so I dove in. I WILL be updating this review often because there is so very little information about this machine available on the internet.5/17/13 - I just received this machine today. The packaging was neat, it arrived on time, and everything in the box was as advertised. I have not had much of a chance to experiment with the machine, but I have run some stick with it. I was running 1/16" 6011 rod @ 40A (on DC, not AC, although this rod is made... 3/5 Lucan says:, May 17, 2013

    Don't buy LOTOS welders!

    1/5 Drew Cordova - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask (Misc.) Just for credibility's sake, here's a little of my background: I am a welder by profession in a fabrication shop. I normally work with Miller equipment (we have a Synchrowave, Shopmaster, and Dynasty at our shop with Trailblazers as our mobile units). I weld aluminum, stainless, and mild steel most often. The processes I use most often (in order) are MIG, TIG, and Stick. I do a small amount of welding on water pipeline throughout a year. When I saw this machine I was VERY skeptical that it would deliver, but the price was right so I dove in. I WILL be updating this review often because there is so very little information about this machine available on the internet.5/17/13 - I just received this machine today. The packaging was neat, it arrived on time, and everything in the box was as advertised. I have not had much of a chance to experiment with the machine, but I have run some stick with it. I was running 1/16" 6011 rod @ 40A (on DC, not AC, although this rod is made... Read more Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , April 11, 2015
    Square-wave inverter for accurate aluminum welding
    Input Voltage: 110~220 VAC (Auto Detected-NO Switch is necessary)
    Both HF start hand torch control and precise foot pedal welding heat control
    Certification: CE, CCC, CSA and ISO-9001 certification
    Automatic Dual Voltage (110VAC/220VAC), Dual Frequency ( 50Hz/60Hz )
    ETL Approved
    Housing Protection Grade: IP21


  • Sun YOBA

    Sun YOBA Pro Solar Skull Auto Darkening Flame Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Mask Grinding

    Home Improvement (Sun YOBA)

    Rating (15 reviews):
    (4.1/5)
    Sun YOBA

    Love the mask.

    4/5 Samantha Goldstein (L.A.,CA) - See all my reviews, January 25, 2014

    It works great and she loves it

    5/5 Jeramy Moser - See all my reviews, December 28, 2014

    ... not an expert but for the price it works great for the welding im doing

    5/5 michael (anderson, ca) - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Pro Solar Skull Auto Darkening Flame Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Mask Grinding (Misc.) works well just beginning welding so not an expert but for the price it works great for the welding im doing Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , October 29, 2015
    Variable shape contol ¨C The Shade can be adjusted from shade 9 to 13 based upon the Welding Process or Application (refer to Shade Chart) The variable shade control knob is mounted on the outside of the Helmet Shell(did not come assembled for shipping pro> ??????
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.
    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.


  • Sun YOBA

    Sun YOBA Pro Solar Auto Darkening Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Mask Welder Mask Solar Powered Black Skull

    Home Improvement (Sun YOBA)

    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    Variable shape contol ¨C The Shade can be adjusted from shade 9 to 13 based upon the Welding Process or Application (refer to Shade Chart) The variable shade control knob is mounted on the outside of the Helmet Shell(did not come assembled for shipping protection).
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.


  • Sun YOBA

    Sun YOBA Pro Solar Auto Darkening Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Mask Grinding Welder Mask

    Home Improvement (Sun YOBA)

    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    Variable shape contol ¨C The Shade can be adjusted from shade 9 to 13 based upon the Welding Process or Application (refer to Shade Chart) The variable shade control knob is mounted on the outside of the Helmet Shell.


  • Generic

    Pro DARKENING WELDING HELMET WELDERS(eagle)MASK+GRINDING Function Solar Powered(blue)

    Home Improvement (Generic)

    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    US Stock.Ships in 1-2 days with tracking number, fast dispatch, 5-7 working days. Best service.
    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.


  • Valianto

    Valianto Solid Color Solar Auto Darkening Welding Helmet Welder Mask WS700

    Home Improvement (Valianto)
    List Price: $76.99
    Price: $54.99
    You Save: $16.00 (29%)

    Lithium Battery & Solar powered Welding Helmet with Auto-Darkening
    Operating Temp Degree Fahrenheit (14 - 149)
    Light Shade is DIN 4, Dark Shade From DIN9 - 13
    Switching Time Olny 1/25000s, Delay Time is about 0.1 - 0.8s
    Viewing Area: 3.66 x 1.69 in (93 x 43 mm)


  • ThxToms

    ThxToms G327KA 600°F Kevlar Professional Heat Resistant Work Gloves 11" , Safe & Flexible & Comfortable, 2 Gloves

    Home Improvement (ThxToms)

    ②3-PLY PROTECTION - Exterior layer is Kevlar ( extreme heat resistant materials ), middle layer is insulated aramid fiber, inner layer is comfortable flame retardant cotton lining
    ①HEAT RESISTANCE - Europe CECS certified: 600°F continuous high temperature test
    ④ThxToms - When you use G327KA gloves you will never get burn under 600°F, or else we promise a 100% refund
    ③APPLICATION FIELD - Foundry, Welding, Metal casting operations, Heat work, Laboratory and more


TIG Welders