Welding shop - http://shop.aroundtheweld.com

Tig Welder Reviews - TIG





Tig Welder Reviews - Bookshelf


124 pages

Power generation, core research from TWI.

Creator: TWI Ltd | Technology & Engineering - 2000-01-18

A REVIEW OF TECHNIQUES TO MANAGE PENETRATION VARIABILITY DURING TIG WELDING By: PCJ Anderson and MDF Harvey TECHNOLOGY BRIEFING This report reviews the welding techniques that may be applied to manage penetration variability due to ...

Publisher: Woodhead Pub Ltd

About this book
Contains the following reports: A review of techniques to manage penetration variability during TIG welding; An appraisal of methods for quantifying the performance of ultrasonic inspection techniques for detecting and sizing weld flaws; Real time defect assessment from ultrasonic test data; Heat affected zone hydrogen cracking of C-Mn steels when welding with tubular cored wires.


Review of metal literature

Creator: American Society for Metals, Battelle Memorial Institute, Western Reserve University. Center for Documentation and Communication Research | Technology & Engineering - 1967

(Translation --BWRA) TORCHES FOR THE TIG WELDING OF TITANIUM PRODUCTS. VE Krivosheya and VM Yudin. ... Two design varieties are presented of welding guns for manual or semi-automatic Tig welding of tubes, plates or shells of Ti or Ti ...



112 pages

Tig and Plasma Welding, Process Techniques, Recommended Practices and Applications

Creator: W Lucas | 1990-10-28

5 Anderton JG: 'Some TIG-welding applications in the aerospace industry'. 6 Normando NJ: 'Manual pulsed GTA welding' Weld J 1973 52 9. 7 Glickstein SS and Yeniscavich: 'A review of minor element effects in the welding arc and weld ...

Publisher: Woodhead Pub Limited

About this book
This book provides designers, welding engineers and metallurgists with the essential information for understanding the welding operation and for applying the processes in production. The fundamental electrical, arc and process characteristics are described for various operating modes, including current, micro-TIG, TIG hot wire, narrow gap TIG and keyhole plasma.


TIG Welders Directory

Best Tig Welder 2016 – Reviews & Comparison Chart
Are you seeking for the TIG welder reviews. This article will review the top 5 rated welders and will help you in selecting the best TIG welder.

Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Everlast PowerTig 200DX AC ...
Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Everlast PowerTig 200DX AC DC TIG Stick Pulse Welder 220/240 Volt Inverter at Amazon.com. Read honest and ...

Tig Welder Reviews - Inverter Tig Welder - TIG, MIG, Stick ...
Tig Welder Reviews using an Everlast Inverter Tig Welder - Everlast Powertig 250EX. This is part 5 of Inverter Tig welder reviews - inverter tig welders settings.

Chinese Tig Welder Review - Welding Tips and Tricks
Chinese Tig Welder Reviews "Not all Chinese products are junk....although some are!..one Reader has been using Riland Welders with great results "

Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Everlast Power ITig 200 DC ...
Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Everlast Power ITig 200 DC Stick TIG Welder 110v/220v at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews ...


ADVANCED PRODUCT FINDER

    Don't see what you're looking for?

Editor's picks

  • Lotos Technology

    LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask

    BISS (Lotos Technology)

    Rating (52 reviews):
    (3.8/5)
    Lotos Technology

    A waste of money and time

    The good: The company honors the warranty, and get one star for that.The bad: It will probably only work as a glorified stick welder.I have done a lot of tig welding of aluminum and cromoly steel on aircrafts using the shop TIG welder. Wanted to have one for private use, and bought this, and here is the story:1. Unit arrived, and only one of the foot pedal connectors would fit (completely wrong connector). The function of the foot pedal became on/off, not continuous. I took the unit to the company, and asked for a pedal compatible with the welder. The technicians insisted this was a feature, not a defect, but I insisted on a pedal that could vary the current, and they found a new box with a pedal with the right connectors. I cringed when I watch them carry the heavy foot pedal around by the thin cord.2. With the new unit, the arc started easily with the HF, and I could do AC TIG with argon. Problem was that when I stopped, I had to turn the whole unit off... 1/5 aircraft welder - See all my reviews This review is from: LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask (Misc.) The good: The company honors the warranty, and get one star for that.The bad: It will probably only work as a glorified stick welder.I have done a lot of tig welding of aluminum and cromoly steel on aircrafts using the shop TIG welder. Wanted to have one for private use, and bought this, and here is the story:1. Unit arrived, and only one of the foot pedal connectors would fit (completely wrong connector). The function of the foot pedal became on/off, not continuous. I took the unit to the company, and asked for a pedal compatible with the welder. The technicians insisted this was a feature, not a defect, but I insisted on a pedal that could vary the current, and they found a new box with a pedal with the right connectors. I cringed when I watch them carry the heavy foot pedal around by the thin cord.2. With the new unit, the arc started easily with the HF, and I could do AC TIG with argon. Problem was that when I stopped, I had to turn the whole unit off... Read more Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , August 19, 2014

    Capable Machine

    Just for credibility's sake, here's a little of my background: I am a welder by profession in a fabrication shop. I normally work with Miller equipment (we have a Synchrowave, Shopmaster, and Dynasty at our shop with Trailblazers as our mobile units). I weld aluminum, stainless, and mild steel most often. The processes I use most often (in order) are MIG, TIG, and Stick. I do a small amount of welding on water pipeline throughout a year. When I saw this machine I was VERY skeptical that it would deliver, but the price was right so I dove in. I WILL be updating this review often because there is so very little information about this machine available on the internet.5/17/13 - I just received this machine today. The packaging was neat, it arrived on time, and everything in the box was as advertised. I have not had much of a chance to experiment with the machine, but I have run some stick with it. I was running 1/16" 6011 rod @ 40A (on DC, not AC, although this rod is made... 3/5 Lucan says:, May 17, 2013

    Great for amateurs

    The manufacturer of this inverter has hit a price point between quality and affordability that has attracted many hobbyists and artists to the welding scene. I happen to be one of them. The other positive thing about welders like these is that they are like old muscle cars in that you can swap parts out to increase their efficiency or durability.As far as TIG welding goes, generating a HF arc is no problem what so over. The footpedal may confuse some, but it makes perfect sense to me. As you increase your max output range on the pedal, the machine seems to automatically increase the basal output to the torch as the machine anticipates that your wider range of amperage requires a hotter starting amperage.I found it very easy to get some decent "dime-like" beads going after a couple hours of practice, even on a 110v circuit. Additionally, it's very simple to swap out torch heads and switches if you know what you are doing.Overall, this is a pretty... 4/5 Drew Cordova - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: LOTOS TIG200 200A AC/DC Aluminum Tig/Stick Welder Square Wave Inverter with Pedal and Mask (Misc.) Just for credibility's sake, here's a little of my background: I am a welder by profession in a fabrication shop. I normally work with Miller equipment (we have a Synchrowave, Shopmaster, and Dynasty at our shop with Trailblazers as our mobile units). I weld aluminum, stainless, and mild steel most often. The processes I use most often (in order) are MIG, TIG, and Stick. I do a small amount of welding on water pipeline throughout a year. When I saw this machine I was VERY skeptical that it would deliver, but the price was right so I dove in. I WILL be updating this review often because there is so very little information about this machine available on the internet.5/17/13 - I just received this machine today. The packaging was neat, it arrived on time, and everything in the box was as advertised. I have not had much of a chance to experiment with the machine, but I have run some stick with it. I was running 1/16" 6011 rod @ 40A (on DC, not AC, although this rod is made... Read more Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , July 31, 2013
    List Price: $819.00
    Price: $672.00
    You Save: $147.00 (18%)
    Automatic Dual Voltage (110VAC/220VAC), Dual Frequency ( 50Hz/60Hz )
    Both HF start hand torch control and precise foot pedal welding heat control
    Square-wave inverter for accurate aluminum welding
    Certification: CE, CCC, CSA and ISO-9001 certification
    ETL Approved
    Housing Protection Grade: IP21
    Input Voltage: 110~220 VAC (Auto Detected-NO Switch is necessary)


  • Sun YOBA

    Sun YOBA Solar Auto Darkening Welders Welding Helmet Mask Tig Mag Grinding Function Red

    Home Improvement (Sun YOBA)

    Rating (9 reviews):
    (3.9/5)
    Sun YOBA

    Four Stars

    0 4/5 Wilman Briones Zavala - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Solar Auto Darkening Welders Welding Helmet Mask Tig Mag Grinding Function Red (Misc.) excellent product at a great price, only very slow delivery time. 0 Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , April 2, 2015

    I like it

    0 5/5 Oneyeopn (Kansas, USA) - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Solar Auto Darkening Welders Welding Helmet Mask Tig Mag Grinding Function Red (Misc.) looks great, works great, the gloss wont last that long but I like it., 0 Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , March 5, 2015

    Five Stars

    0 5/5 Courtney cumberbatch - See all my reviews This review is from: Sun YOBA Solar Auto Darkening Welders Welding Helmet Mask Tig Mag Grinding Function Red (Misc.) WORK`S LIKE A REAL HELMET 0 Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , May 8, 2015
    Variable shape contol ¨C The Shade can be adjusted from shade 9 to 13 based upon the Welding Process or Application (refer to Shade Chart) The variable shade control knob is mounted on the outside of the Helmet Shell.
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.


  • Sun YOBA

    Sun YOBA Pro Solar Auto Darkening Welding Helmet Arc Tig Mig Mask Grinding Welder Mask

    Home Improvement (Sun YOBA)

    Rating (20 reviews):
    (3.2/5)
    Sun YOBA

    The auto darkening is horrible! NOT A GOOD BUY

    0 1/5 jerret zierenberg - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Protection Auto Darkening Solar Welding Helmet Grinding Function Mask Does not come assembled at all! The auto darkening is horrible! NOT A GOOD BUY!!! 0 Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , March 18, 2015

    It's works great. It fits nice as well

    0 5/5 Josh - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Pro Darkending Welding Helmet Welders Mask with Grinding Function Black Eagle #8 (Misc.) It came earlier then expected. It's works great. It fits nice as well. It's a cheap hood, and you can tell the head gear in it isn't very strong. But for only $32 you can't beat it. I recommend this hood for someone that needs one and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. 0, August 9, 2015

    Bad Purchase

    0 1/5 alex m. - See all my reviews Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Sun YOBA Solar Auto Darkening Welders Welding Helmet Sensitivity Adjustable Welding Helmet Red #14 HORRIBLE, Purchased 2 of them and the darkening doesn't always work, the batteries are short lived. there 4 months old and even with new batteries and solar charged it doesn't work. not a good purchase even for the home garage mechanic. 0 Help other customers find the most helpful reviews  Was this review helpful to you? , June 17, 2015
    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    Variable shape contol ¨C The Shade can be adjusted from shade 9 to 13 based upon the Welding Process or Application (refer to Shade Chart) The variable shade control knob is mounted on the outside of the Helmet Shell.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.
    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.


  • Generic

    Pro DARKENING WELDING HELMET WELDERS(eagle)MASK+GRINDING Function Solar Powered(blue)

    Home Improvement (Generic)

    In full conformity with CE Marked: EN: 175/379 - CSA: Z94.3 - ANSI: Z87.1. Ideal for ARC/MIG/TIG/Stick Welding.
    This Auto-Darkening welding Helmets are designed to protect your eyes and faces from spark, spatter, and harmful radiation under normal welding conditions. It can effectively improve the efficiency of your work, release you hand from holding the helmet while working.
    US Stock.Ships in 1-2 days with tracking number, fast dispatch, 5-7 working days. Best service.
    Fast response time at 0.15ms~0.2ms,retention time takes 0.4ms~0.8ms. Delay time:0.1S~1.2S. recovery time takes 0.1S ~ 0.8S Light State:DIN4. Dark State:DIN9~ 13.
    Large viewing windows-92.5 x 42.5mm. Can clearly see the object you are welding also protect your eyes against UV and IR light.


TIG Welders